The University has grown significantly since it was granted its Royal Charter in 1966. During this time its subject areas have been expanded and our teaching and research expertise is divided across five academic Faculties which each cover a broad range of specialisms.


Your course belongs to one of these five Faculties - which each have their own academics, facilities and research centres.

  • Engineering & Informatics
  • Health Studies
  • Life Sciences
  • Management & Law
  • Social Sciences

Bradford was the first university outside London to offer part-time degree courses, and our courses are designed in response to the changing business, social, scientific and environmental landscape. From the first modern Business School, which has an international reputation, to the first Peace Studies degree, we continue to offer relevant, practical and useful learning for all our students.

Bradford’s collaborations range from associations with local employers through our employer engagement initiatives, to overseas partnerships including those in Singapore, Brunei, Malaysia, Pakistan and India.